Radio One Sessions

 : Radio One Sessions

Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 0099923862420
Feature: Koch Records
Item Dimensions: 4550020575
Label: Koch Records
Languages: EnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Koch Records
Number Of Discs: 1
Number Of Items: 1
Publisher: Koch Records
Release Date: May 06, 2003
Studio: Koch Records
  • Koch Records
Related Items: Disc 1:
  1. Annie
  2. Spastica
  3. Line Up
  4. Vaseline
  5. Brighton Rock
  6. In The City
  7. Waking Up
  8. Four Wheeling
  9. Hold Me Now
  10. Ba Ba Ba
  11. All For Gloria
  12. I Wanna Be A King Of Orient Aah
  13. Rock 'N' Roll
  14. 2:1
  15. I Want You
  16. Only Human
  17. A Love Like Ours
  18. Kb
  19. Da Da Da
  20. Generator
  21. Your Arse My Place

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Radio One Sessions
Radio 1 Sessions is an assured, spiky, and immensely enjoyable parting shot that more than justifies the furor that initially greeted Elastica's arrival on the '90s alt-rock scene. Culled from the sessions that took place between 1994 and 1999, it's heavily weighted toward songs from their eponymous debut and the ensuing singles and B-sides. Despite the band's indie celebrity status, it's worth noting that their debut sold half a million copies due to their distinctive pop-fuelled take on new wave, rather than the notoriety that surrounded them. Opening with the brittle "Annie" and careening through such gems as "Spastica," the eerie "Hold Me Now" and the synth-led "Human," the album provides a reminder of the immediacy and thrill of Elastica's songs. --Suzannah Brown

Customer Reviews Average Rating: none Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display