Mental Notes: May 2002

Peso playlist Friday May 24, 2002

Sticky Rice – Funky People

Gus Gus – Cold Breath ’79 (Craze)

Shonen Knife and Stereolab – Hot Chocolate

Propellorheads and Shirley Bassey – History Repeating

Blur – Boys and Girls

Inspiral Carpets – Saturn 5

Air – Kelly Watch the Stars

Eels – The Sound of Fear

Thermos Cardy – Motorhome

Nina Gordon – Number One Camera

The Pixies – Veloria

Magnapop – I Don’t Care

Tanya Donelly – Bum

Sonic Youth – Youth Against Fascism

Dinosaur Jr – Nothin’s Goin’ On

Larry Mullen and Adam Clayton – Mission Impossible Theme

Leftfield – Phat Planet

Primal Scream and David Holmes – Swastika Eyes (mix)

St Germain – Rose Rouge (Spiller mix)

Kylie – It’s in Your Eyes

Sheena Ringo -1

Basement Jaxx – Samba Magic

Gorillaz – 19-2000

Placebo – Pure Morning

Ride – Leave Them All Behind

Adorable – Homeboy

My Bloody Valentine – Soon

Stone Roses – Fools Gold

Mavis -8

Pizzicato 5 – Happy Ending

Sticky Rice – Clam

Blur – People in Europe

Urban Dance Squad – Living in the Fast Lane

Handsome Boy Modeling School, DJ Shadow and Krush – Holy Calamity

Beastie Boys – Shake Your Rump

The Herbaliser – It’s Just for You

Moby – Natural Blues (Mike D mix)

Primal Scream – Trip Inside This House

Lush and Jarvis Cocker – Ciao

Pulp – Babies

Salad – Drink the Elixir

Catatonia – Sweet Catatonia

That Dog – Retreat from the Sun

Weezer – Hash Pipe

The Pixies – Here Comes Your Man

Teenage Fanclub – What You Do to Me

Blur – There’s No Other Way

St Etienne – Pale Movie

Kylie – Can’t Get You Out of My Head

Faye Wong – Track 13

Stereolab – Parsec

St Germain – So Flute

Groove Armada – Superstylin’

Sounds of the Underground – Track 14


Sheena Ringo -3

The Divine Comedy – Tonight We Fly

Salt – So

Dot Alison – Colour Me (sic)

Morcheeba – Trigger Hippy (Glide Sitar mix)

Radiohead – Idioteque

Ride – Crown of Creation

Teenage Fanclub – I Don’t Control of You

Super Furry Animals – Ymaelodi A’r Ymylon

Stereolab – Lo Boob Oscelator

Yo La Tengo – Be-bop

Nicolette – No Government

DJ Krush – Four Elements/Yes to Life/Just Be Good to Me

Mogwai – New Paths to Helicon Part 1

Mogwai and David Pejo (?. Met him. Nice guy) – Take Me Somewhere Nice

Depeche Mode, Kruder and Dorfmeister – (the one from the mix)

Urban Dance Squad – Deeper Shade of Soul

Missy Elliot and Ginuwine – Take Away

Thermos Cardy – Warm My Shoes

Underground Lovers – Song of Another Love